Stacks Image p267_n36
Jobs at Waipareira

Our Student Jobs Opportunities


We are keen to provide student job opportunities as part of our support for our communities.  It's an opportunity for full-time students to get work experience with us, and play a part in the work that we do.

Here is your chance to bring what you've learned in your study to a real work situation. The team you join will trust you to complete the tasks and provide you with opportunities to use your analytical skills, creativity, and initiative.

Image result for Uni Health Students

How do I apply?

You MUST be a student with and also apply though our Education Partners - see list below.

When are the opportunities available?

They typically take place during the university breaks. However, we do have opportunities that come up throughout the year for part-time positions.


Our Student Programmes




Social Work students for the Bachelor and Masters degrees


Auckland University

Cherie Appleton -  Director of Fieldwork
C.appleton@auckland.ac.nz
 

Massey University

Lynsey Ellis – Social Work Fieldwork Coordinator
L.M.Ellis@massey.ac.nz
 

UNITEC

David Caldwell – Fieldwork Education Lead
dcaldwell@unitec.ac.nz
 

Te Wananga O Aotearoa

Sonia Marsters – Coordinator Fieldwork Placements
Sonia.marsters@twoa.ac.nz
 

Te Wananga O Raukawa

Trieste Petley – Fieldwork Coordinator
Trieste.petley@twor.ac.nz
 

Manukau Institute of Technology (MIT)

Niukini Hendricks – (Year 2)
Niukini.hendricks@manukau.ac.nz
 
Miriama Scott – (Year 3)
Miriama.scott@manukau.ac.nz



Nursing students


Auckland University of Technology (AUT)

Claire Doole - Nursing Practicum Supervisor
Claire.doole@aut.ac.nz

UNITEC

Kate Barry – Nursing Practicum Supervisor
kbarry@unitec.ac.nz




Mental Health students


Details not yet available - coming soon.


Jobs at Waipareira

This is the website where we outline our vacancies, jobs and careers at Te Whānau O Waipareira.
Click on the link below if you wish to return to the main website

0800 924 942
09 83 666 83

      

Kokiritia i roto i te kotahitanga Progressively act in unity

Copyright © 2017 - 2018 Waipareira Trust - All Rights Reserved.

Stacks Image p270_n70
Stacks Image p270_n73
Stacks Image p270_n76